Nature’s Wonders (But Mostly Cats)

1 – A snail I found on a spongy bed of moss.

2 – Random cat

3 – Another random cat

4 – This is Millie, the white Scottie dog. She is sporting a red tartan collar. I met her in a park & while she was very friendly, she was more interested in the ground around her.

5 – Seen on one of my walks, the colours caught my eye.

6 – Another random cat. I really don’t know where they are coming from.

7 – Trust me to find a cat sitting on a windowsill, behind some curtains. The paw is a dead giveaway. This was in Penzance – I do remember that.

8 – Another rando-cat.

9 – Weird purple tendril flowers. Found near Plymouth. I have no idea what they are.

10 – Cornwall cat, from the small village of Polperro.

11 – A pile of ducks.

12 – Hydrangeas in bloom. When I took this picture I set my mint-iced-coffee-latte-thing on the wall in front of this garden & then it fell into the garden. Dirt or crushed chocolate bits? I’ll never know.

  • The featured image is the start-up screen from my work computer. It’s set on random, so usually all kinds of things rotate through. But for two weeks this sloth hugging a tree was the only picture that came up. I was pretty disappointed when the imaged changed – tropical beach. Pfft.
One thought on “Nature’s Wonders (But Mostly Cats)

  1. #9 – Passiflora, known also as the passion flowers or passion vines, is a genus of about 500 species of flowering plants, the type genus of the family Passifloraceae (as per Wikipedia)

    Like

Leave a Reply

